Monsignor Liam Kelly, our Diocesan Administrator, has announced the following changes in the Diocese of Kilmore which take effect from 31 August 2019: 

Fr Thomas Keogan, Administrator Kinlough/Glenade, to retire; 

Fr Denis Murray, P.P. Carrigallen, to retire and be resident priest in Derrylin;

Fr John Phair, P.P. Corlough/Templeport, to be P.P. in Kinlough/Glenade;

Fr Anthony Fagan, P.P. Dromahaire/Killargue, to be P.P. in Knockbride;

Fr Charlie O’Gorman, C.C. Cavan, to be P.P. in Killeshandra;

Fr Patrick Farrelly, P.P. Ballaghameehan, to retire and be resident priest in Lavey;

Fr John McMahon, P.P. Knockbride, to be P.P. in Carrigallen;

Fr Ultan McGoohan, Director of Pastoral Services and C.C. Teemore, to be P.P. in Bailieborough;

Fr Paul Casey, C.C. Belturbet, to be P.P. in Dromahaire/Killargue;

Fr Seán Maguire, C.C. Glencar to be P.P. in Corlough/Templeport;

Fr John Sexton, Chaplain to St Clare’s Comprehensive School in Manorhamilton to also be Administrator in Ballaghameehan;

Fr Martin Gilcreest, C.C. Shercock, to be C.C. in Cavan;

Fr Rafal Siwek, on Sabbatical leave, to be C.C. in Shercock & Chaplain to Immigrant Communities;

Fr Callistus Isara, C.C. Munterconnaught to return to Nigeria;

Fr Joseph Long, C.C. Killeshandra, to be C.C. in Belturbet;

Fr Yusuf Bamai, C.C. Kilsherdany/Drung to be Administrator in Kilsherdany/Drung;

Fr Samuel Kure to be C.C. in Glencar;

Fr Antony Kidarathil to be C.C. in Munterconnaught and to pursue post graduate studies.